## **Lafayette Development Corporation**

## LAFAYETTE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

The Lafayette Development Corporation (LDC) is comprised of stakeholders from each municipality in Lafayette County.

The Corporation is organized exclusively for economic development purposes, and shall operate under Section 501(c)(4) of the Internal Revenue Code, or the corresponding section of any future federal tax code.

The Lafayette Development Corporation will assist the communities of Lafayette County in their efforts to retain our current businesses, including agricultural, and to promote the development of new business and industry, while enhancing the quality of life for our residents. We will accomplish this mission through aggressive marketing of our assets and facilitating cooperation between federal and state agencies, communities and all interested participants.

The purposes of this Corporation shall be:

- (a) To promote the industrial, agricultural and other economic development of Lafayette County, Wisconsin;
- (b) To preserve and enhance the tax base of Lafayette County, Wisconsin;
- (c) To promote, attract, stimulate, rehabilitate, and revitalize commerce, industry, and manufacturing in Lafayette County, Wisconsin;
- (d) To stabilize the economy of Lafayette County, Wisconsin through the retention and expansion of existing business and industry within the county;
- (e) To diversify the economy of Lafayette County through attraction, expansion, and retention of business and industry;
- (f) To stimulate the flow of private investment capital from banks and other financing sources toward economic ventures within Lafayette County, Wisconsin;
- (g) To establish a civic and economic climate that will encourage and attract new businesses to Lafayette County, Wisconsin;
- (h) To increase opportunities for gainful employment for existing and future residents of Lafayette County, Wisconsin, thereby increasing the income potential of individuals and

## families;

- (i) To do all things necessary to actively and aggressively participate in matters pertaining to the social, economic, and industrial welfare of Lafayette County, Wisconsin;
- (j) To engage in any lawful act or activity which may be necessary or appropriate for carrying out and accomplishing any of the foregoing objects or purposes.

2018-2019 Stakeholders and Officers
President: Gary McCrea, Village of Benton
Vice President: Brad Bockhop, Village of Belmont
Treasurer: Tim Burke, Village of Gratiot
Village of Argyle
Village of Belmont
Benton Township
Village of Benton
Village of Blanchardville
City of Darlington
Darlington Township
Fayette Township
Village of Gratiot
Lamont Township
City of Shullsburg
Shullsburg Township
Village of South Wayne

## **Committee Members**

Mark Pinch - Supervisor District #2