Committee Description

This committee is responsible for promoting and diversifying economic development in Lafayette County, Wisconsin by preserving and enhancing the tax base in the County through the promotion of business, community development and tourism for



each municipality in the County and for the County as a whole. This committee reviews available programs and opportunities to ensure the continued progress of the County. This committee provides advice to the Economic Development Department and the County Board and coordinates with the Lafayette Development Corporation regarding policies, ordinances and resolutions that promote economic development. This committee consists of four members of the Lafayette County Board of Supervisors and one Lay member.

Meeting Schedule

This committee meets monthly on the third Monday at 1:00 pm at the Lafayette County Multi-Purpose Building. This committee may also meet on an as needed basis, please see the calendar for all meeting dates and locations.

Committee Oversight

Chairperson Scott Pedley Staff Members Allison Taylor, Economic Development & Tourism Director Department Economic Development

Committee Members

Gary Benson- Supervisor District #10 Scott Pedley- Supervisor District #15 Rita R. Buchholz- Supervisor District #16 Vacant- Supervisor District #9 Jeff Berget- Supervisor District #6 Cassidy Mackey - Lay Member View PDF